Your Inner Potential


Happy New Year to one and all. I trust you are all well and that your January has gotten off to a good start.

I havent written anything in a while as I have been busy concentrating on giving motivational speeches (evidence of which you can find below) and setting up my business (stay tuned for MichelleMovesMountains…) however in this time I have been learning, developing and growing and I wish to briefly share with you something that has been life changing for me and I hope it will be for you too.

It all stems around the issue of authenticity.  Being true to yourself.  Being real.  In order for one to be authentic one has to know what your talents and what your skills are.  And what your gift and purpose in life is. And it is through finding your purpose in life that everything falls into place.

I have always been talented at writing however it is only recently, through doing this blog that I realised how talented I was. I have always enjoyed performing in front of a crowd and used to get a kick out of doing plays and presentations to fellow students. It is through doing this that I realised how skilled I actually was at public speaking. And I have always had a natural gift of encouraging and motivating others. When I put these things together I realised that my purpose in life was to encourage, empower and motivate others through my presentations and speaking as well as through my writing. I also believe and know that the situations I have gone through in my life, the trials and tribulations, the struggles and the ‘negative’ experiences were all for a purpose. And this purpose was in order to be able to help others going through these similar issues in life. I was kept alive for a purpose. And it is my duty to make sure I fulfill that purpose to the best of my ability. And this is what I intend to do starting in 2011. I hope you will help me on my journey 🙂

So, start of 2011 finding out for yourselves what your talents, skills and gifts are and what it is you have been created to do. We have all be created for a specific purpose, what is yours?! 🙂

Stay tuned for more exciting updates from MichelleMovesMountains and thank you for all your support in 2010 and now. You rock my world 🙂

One response to “Your Inner Potential

  1. You go girl! You certainly have a great talent and I hope your business is a great success. As for my talents, I have many as I am discovering and looking forward to making more people feel good about being who they are in 2011. It’s gonna be a great year 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

